I decided over the next week or so it takes me finish this assignment I would create a blog to go with it, chronicalling my feelings towards the assignment as a whole and the challenges I've encountered.

This project has been kind of a roller coaster.  I'm pretty happy with what I've created so far though I have a ways to go.  I would say the biggest challenge has been trying to become familiar with all the different media forms.  I went through quite a few before settling on Weebly to create this site. So far it's been a pretty good experience though I doubt I will utilize this site to it's fullest.  There are SO many useful tools out there!  This really is a good assignment.  In addition to a large amount of soul searching that was done in creating the content for this site, becoming familiar with the tools that are out there and available to use in a classroom is really invaluable.  First I started using Prezi.  I decided what I was trying to do would fit best in a site like Weebly which is why I ultimately chose it, but Prezi is awesome!  It would be great and so fun to use for presentations.  I had a great time looking through example Prezis that were posted and I highly recommend taken a stroll through their website and checking them out!

Well, it's about time for me to do a bit more exploration out here on the Wide World Web!  I think I'll try and tackle Wordle :)



Leave a Reply.

    Author

    I am 27 years old and I live in Portage, Michigan.  I graduated from the University of Illinois - Urbana/Champaign, in 2007 and have returned to school to earn my teacher certification through Western Michigan University.

    Archives

    June 2013
    May 2013

    Categories

    All